£44.99*

Reviews on

INITECH 2 ARCHERY BOW LEFT HANDER

4.21 / 5 942 ratings
830 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

318 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good entry level bow...with one major flaw

    This is a great bow. Has a lot of power and the set up is really easy. For the price, you're really getting a lot of bang for your buck and I would recommend this to anyone thinking of trying archery but who doesn't want to spend a fortune. However, there is one major issue that really needs sorting by Geologic that would make this an outstanding bow rather than just a good one - the arrow rest. You have to stick it on to the main body of the bow with a piddly little foam pad, and after 20 or so shots the pad will lose adhesion and ping off. Worse, the arrow rest itself is made of super flimsy plastic and so breaks after a while. Yes, you get two in the box with the bow, but it's really quite poor and a vital piece of the bow. Why not just have the arrow rest molded out of the same piece as the bow? Yes, Decathlon sells spares, but it really isn't good enough. I eventually resorted to using a screw through the eyelet on the bow and relied on that. You can get a metal arrow rest, but it's still stuck on using the same type of rubbish adhesive foam pad. It's really a rather poor design decision, so bear this in mind. A great bow for the price, but it's a shocker that this one design flaw exists to stop it being truly brilliant.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    14 August 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Love the bow

    Use it a lot, easy to put together and fun to use. 4 stars because you really need to replace the rest it comes with. I bought the metal one and it is so good!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bit of fun

    Good bow for not a lot of money worth buying the sight aswel though and could do with a better arrow rest though

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ok item but Quality control problems

    There is a quality control problem to make sure the item leaves the factory in a finished quality But this has not stopped me sorting it out as i scrapped the sharp edges down to make flush and that's why i gave it a 4 star but overall a great item. great for Hunting or Target practice

  • Man
    30 December 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    First bow

    For my first bow, I'm very happy with the product. It's very easy to assemble but the instructions aren't much help, I used YouTube for tips.

    Have had about three sessions with it, seems accurate enough and plenty powerful.

  • 03 September 2013
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    An Easy to use Beginners bow

    Our local archery range uses this brand of bow as an introductory and beginners range weapon. its ergonomic design and light weight combined with its ease of draw and ease of adaptability for more advanced users in the form of balance and weight makes this an exceptional first personal bow.

    With a few minor adaptions this bow will be more than sufficient for most amateur bowmen up to and including low end competition level and is able to compete with much more expensive equivalent draw bows.

  • 14 May 2013
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    intech bow

    I bought 2 of these bows one each for my son & I as we just recently jioned a club. I found it nicely balanced & very easy to set up,as it comes with a stringer & the string plus the case is atually the bow stand & ground quiver in one. But the best thing about this kit is the price at £49.99 you couldn't get better,without it being just for the bow on it's own. So I say to anyone looking for a bow get this & have fun with your club. ( just needs tab & guard to be included )

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 August 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Best buy for archery beginners.

    This is a best option for archery beginners. Quality and service at it's best

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    14 May 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great product.

    Love decathlon and its services they never lets you down

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 September 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good quality

    Support staff has suggested to go for and has assisted in picking the correct size. The product is of good finish and easy to assemble and even accessories are provided to attach the bowstring .

HAUT DE PAGE